A Deadly Distance ePub by L.T. Ryan

A Deadly Distance ePub

Download A Deadly Distance ePub book free by L.T. Ryan – From A Deadly Distance ePub: Washington, D.C. Midday. A man waits at a bus stop, his intentions unknown. Two government operatives have been stalking him for days, waiting for him to make his move. Unexpectedly, the man takes off running and heads for a deserted warehouse. Buy from Amazon

A Deadly Distance ePub

Jack Noble and his partner, Frank Skinner, believe the man to be part of a terrorist organization that is involved in smuggling drugs and guns and men into the country. But it turns out their plan involves far more export than import, and hits a lot closer to home.

As the case unfolds, the man behind it all reaches out to Jack with a simple message… 37 hours.

This fast-paced crime thriller with over 350-5 star reviews by USA Today bestselling author L.T. Ryan will have you burning through the pages as Jack Noble races to stop a madman before he claims Noble’s life.

Fans of Tom Clancy, Lee Child’s Jack Reacher, Vince Flynn’s Mitch Rapp, and Robert Ludlum’s Jason Bourne will enjoy the Jack Noble Thriller Series.

Other Books in the Jack Noble Series of Political and Action Thrillers

A Deadly Distance is the second of twelve Jack Noble espionage thriller books. In addition, a recently released prequel, and two series spin-offs are available. The series has earned thousands of five-star reviews, and has been downloaded over two-million times to Kindles around the world.

If you enjoy gripping thrillers loaded with suspense, action, twists & turns, Jack Noble is for you!

Readers say…

“JACK NOBLE IS MY JASON BOURNE!”

“This is an awesome story – so captivating that you’ll read it late into the night. Highly recommend..”

“I have really enjoyed reading the Jack Noble series, and this one is no exception, he may have replaced Jack Reacher as a new favorite!

Editorial Reviews

Review – A Deadly Distance ePub

Praise for L.T. Ryan and Jack Noble

“Jason Bourne. Jack Ryan. Jack Bauer. Now Jack Noble. For fans of political intrigue, military mystery and conspiracy Jack Noble is a perfect fit. Enough action, intrigue, and plot twists to keep you interested and turning pages. Looking forward to the next one.”“Jack Noble is Jack Reacher with a harder edge!”

“I absolutely loved this book! I might even love Jack Noble more than I love Jack Reacher (Lee Child). Yep – I’m a cop/ex-military/black ops/espionage thriller whore.”

“…has the pace that us Mitch Rapp fans came to love…”

“Keep them coming, please! I’m a huge Jack Reacher and Mitch Rapp (RIP VF) fan, and I see this measuring up.”

“Love Mitch Rapp you’ll love Jack Noble.”

“Move over Jack Reacher and Mitch Rapp- Jack Noble is in town! “

“Jack Noble, is a cross between Jack Reacher and Mitch Rapp”

“Mitch Rapp (Vince Flynn) and Jack Reacher (Lee Child) now have a competitor.”

“Fans of Jack Reacher, Mitch Rapp, and Jason Bourne should enjoy Jack Noble. I’m looking forward to reading the next book in the series and will begin immediately after posting this review. Great job L.T. Ryan!”

“I know how difficult it is to create a memorable character and then to create a story line suitable for that character. The last three memorable characters I discovered was Vince Flynn’s, Mitch Rapp, Mark Greaney’s, The Gray Man and R.W. Peale’s Titus Pullus and now I’m pleased to say I can include Jack Noble in that group.”

“May vie for my attention of Jack Reacher and Mitch Rapp.”

Review – A Deadly Distance ePub

This is the second (or third if you count the prequel) in the Jake Noble series. It picks up two years after the conclusion of the first book. Jake is now working for the SIS, a super secret, obscure government agency that reports to only a few and accomplishes its tasks without being bound by red tape. The SIS consists of highly trained, incredibly competent people who take on jobs that are beyond the reach of mainline government agencies because of their sensitivity or risk.

The book starts with Jake and his partner Skinner confronting and capturing a suspect named Pablo, then interrogating him to learn of the existence of a criminal organization. This organization is presumed to be a multinational group concerned with smuggling drugs, arms, and soldiers. However, after further investigation, they learn that the organization’s purpose is much, much darker.

Their mission takes them to the group’s safe house as revealed by Pablo, where they engage the enemy, and after a gunfight, a fire, personal injury, and some death, they become reluctant heroes. However, their accomplishment only serves to expose them, and Jake in particular, to the wrath of the group’s leader. Following a gathering to celebrate their victory, Jake is contacted by the leader and told he has 37 hours until something terrible happens.

Following directions issued via cell phone, Jake and Skinner travel to various locations on the east coast, seemingly at the whim of “Unknown Caller”, and finally end up in Florida. Along the way Jake meets a beautiful girl who gets roped into going with them. Once in Florida: the good guys get captured, the good guys escape, the good guys kill the bad guys, and it mostly turns out all right. Mostly cookie cutter thriller stuff, although there are some hidden twists that will honestly surprise you. For instance, guess who the leader of the bad guys turns out to be?

In my review of book one, Noble Beginnings, I praised the author for creating a character who had more depth than some of the others out there. I was also pleased with the way he wrote the story, and looked forward to reading the next one. Book two, however, doesn’t leave me glowing inside the same way. Instead of a good story, with character development, vivid details, insight into the characters’ thought processes – all the things that capture your imagination and leave you feeling satisfied – this book reads more like a narrative, or an after action report. The most minute actions are recorded as if by a NASA launch controller – accurate without emotion – but where is the thought behind the words? I would call this really good writing, technically, without being a really good story. And the ending – it just sort of stops once the bad guys are dealt with. And I’m not really sure if the 37 hour thing was ever explained. Not satisfying.

I give this book four stars (more like 3.6) – it isn’t terrible, and it’s good enough to make me want to read the next one, but of the three I have read, it’s in last place.

Details About A Deadly Distance by L.T. Ryan ePub

  • Name: A Deadly Distance
  • Author: L.T. Ryan
  • ISBN: 978-1483995038
  • Language: English
  • Genre: Terrorism Thrillers, Kidnapping Thrillers, Hard-Boiled Mystery
  • ePub
  • Size: 1 MB
  • Page: 250

About the Author

Lee “L.T.” Ryan lives in Charlottesville, VA with his wife, daughters, and three bully breed dogs. He enjoys writing fast-paced suspense thrillers, and post-apocalyptic fiction. When not writing, he enjoys reading, running, hiking, mountain biking, fishing, and spending time with the ladies in his life.

Current and upcoming projects include continuations in the Jack Noble, Mitch Tanner, and Affliction Z series.

Join L.T. Ryan’s New Release Newsletter and receive a complimentary Jack Noble short story: ltryan.com/newsletter

To Learn more about L.T. go to ltryan.com

Join L.T. Ryan on Facebook: facebook.com/JackNobleBooks

Download A Deadly Distance ePub

Share this:

Comment